The treasure hunt
Stands d'exposition et animation, Bièvres, DR
In 1949, Jean Fage (1905-1991) and André Fage, father and son and lovers of photography, created the photo club Val de Bièvre inside the municipal offices of Bièvres. After meetings between enthusiasts, the idea of a photography museum was born, who for its inauguration on June 7th 1964 exposed images and books on the municipal square of the market of Bièvres. In 1970, the famous international second hand market was born. Amateurs from all over the world enter before dawn, trying to find the unique object, using nothing but flash lights. And a myth was born! How many objects might have gained two zeros in their prices from 4am until its first sale a few hours later!
Photo Club Paris Val de Bièvre
28 ter, rue Gassendi
+33 (0)1 43 22 11 72